Posted by: Joe Palmer | June 18, 2009

The Greatest Man I Never Knew


Sometimes as dads we don’t know how to express ourself. If you are in that category I urge you to try. The words and a link to the song are below. I hope these words can inspire us to let people know how much we love them.

LINK TO SONG The Greatest Man I Never Knew

LYRICS
The greatest man I never knew lived just down the hall
And everyday we said hello but never touched at all
He was in his paper I was in my room
How was I to know he thought I hung the moon

The greatest man I never knew came home late every night
He never had too much to say too much was on his mind
I never really knew him and now it seems so sad
Everything he gave to us took all he had

Then the days turned into years and the memories to black and white
He grew cold like an old winter wind blowing across my life

The greatest words I never heard I guess Ill never hear
The man I thought could never die has been dead almost a year
He was good at business but there was business left to do
He never said he loved me guess he thought I knew

44th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards Arrivals

Responses

  1. […] Sometimes as dads we don't know how to express ourself. If you are in that category I urge you to try. The words and a link to the song are below. I hope these words can inspire us to let people know how much we love them. LINK TO SONG The Greatest Man I Never Knew LYRICS The greatest man I never knew lived just down the hall And everyday we said hello but never touched at all He was in his paper I was in my room How was I to know he thought I hu … Read More […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

