Posted by: Joe Palmer | September 14, 2012

I Want the World to Know


 

We live in a world of uncertainty.  People have lost their confidence that they can trust anyone.  Politicians lie, marriages fail, and corporations close their doors and leave town in the darkness of night.  In the midst of all of this there is a God who is loving, consistent and faithful. I want the world to know about this God, my God.  Here are some things I want the world to know.

 

  • I just want the world to know that no matter who wins the election God will still reign in heaven. 

 

  • I just want the world to know that you may never be an olympic champion but, all who die faithful to Christ will be given a crown of life.

 

  • I just want the world to know that no matter who wins the wars of this world, Christ will destroy all our enemies on judgment day.

 

  • I just want the world to know that no matter how they define morality, God will be the final judge of what is right and wrong. 

 

  • I just want the world to know that no matter what happens on Wall Street, God has streets paved with Gold clear as glass in heaven.

 

  • I just want the world to know that peace of mind comes not through acquiring riches that will last through our golden years, but in finding the riches of Christ that last for eternity.

 

  • I just want the world to know that God created real love, Hollywood just created new ways to make love look sleazy.

 

Joe Palmer

Leave a Reply

Categories

